The Group Reel option can be found on any items over $100 listed on site. Look out for the button with a group icon that says “SAVE WITH FRIENDS”.
How do I Invite friends to a Group Reel:
1. After clicking the "SAVE WITH FRIENDS" button on the product's detail page, you can then invite friends. Keep in mind you can add and have up to 3 friends on a group-Reel at any point.
2. Add the email address one at a time, then hit Add to invite users. Total item price (including tax and shipping) is equally split amongst all invited friends, and they can choose a saving strategy of their liking to be able to get the item in time. Order is only processed once all friends complete saving for their portion of the goal.
What if my friend does not accept the invite?
If for some reason a friend doesn’t accept the invite or pauses their savings mid-way after accepting, you can terminate the user at any point. Doing so will cause their remainder amount to be applied to your goal so as to ensure savings continue. Terminating users by selecting Remove link next to their email.
Alternatively, you can choose to invite a friend to replace the terminated user at any point to contribute the remaining amount. You can view all the details associated with the friend’s or your own status and also manage to terminate and adding new users on the My Reels tab for the reel. It appears with a group icon.
Managing the Group Reel on My Reels card for the item (you will notice the group icon indicating your group Reel)
Why select an end date?
The end date available to ensure you receive the item in time for a birthday, anniversary, or any special occasion. Planning backward is essential to ensure both your friends and you can plan your contributions for a specific date. The end date accounts for any pending contributions to clear and shipping timelines. Since the item is only shipped once the entire item price is saved for by the group, the end date will not ensure the group’s savings will complete within this timeframe as there may be delays due to failed transactions, terminations, etc. We recommend a 3-5 business day buffer to be sure of receiving the item in time for a special date.
You can pick your end date in Step 2 after adding your friends by clicking the “Want it sooner” link on the product detail page.